Reviews

ARC Review: Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

The Details: Published: September 19th, 2017 Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Reader Genres: YA, Historical Fiction, Mystery My Rating: 3.5  GoodReads Blurb: The year is 1818, the city is London, and 16-year-old Annis Whitworth has just learned that her father is dead and all his money is missing. And so, of course, she decides to… Continue reading ARC Review: Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

Advertisements
Memes

Top 5 Wednesday- Books to read without the Blurb

Top 5 Wednesday is currently being hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to learn more about the group or are considering joining in, check out the Goodreads group. Each week has a different topic, and you just post five books that fit that topic. This week's topic is "Books you should read without… Continue reading Top 5 Wednesday- Books to read without the Blurb

Reviews

Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

The Details Published: July 7th, 2015 Publisher: Simon Pulse Genres: YA, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary My Rating: FIVE STARS GoodReads Blurb: June barely has time to mourn the death of her best friend Delia, before Delia's ex-boyfriend convinces her Delia was murdered, and June is swept into a tangle of lies, deceit, and conspiracy.       My… Continue reading Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

Reviews

ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

The Details Publisher: Penguin Teen Published: September 19, 2017 Genres: YA, Mystery My Rating: 4  GoodReads Blurb One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places.  Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found… Continue reading ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

Memes

Calendar Girls: Best Contemporary Novel

Welcome back to the eighth month of Calendar Girls! It’s a monthly blog event co-hosted by Flavia and Melaine and designed to ignite bookish discussions among readers. Calendar Girls was inspired by the 1961 Neil Sedaka song, Calendar Girl, For more information, about the Calendar Girls community click here! September's Theme is Best Contemporary Novel Once I figured out what exactly "contemporary" meant… Continue reading Calendar Girls: Best Contemporary Novel

Memes

Fierce Fangirl Friday: LeVar Burton Reads.

Welcome to Fierce Fangirl Friday! ❤ Fierce Fangirl Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Jackie over at toomuchofabooknerd where you have the opportunity to do some healthy fangirling on your blog! Whenever you have something, anything to fangirl about – whether it be a book, TV show, music, celebrities, your pet, the universe, finding your soulmate or just a… Continue reading Fierce Fangirl Friday: LeVar Burton Reads.