Reviews

The Queen’s Rising by Rebecca Ross

The Details Publisher:  HarperCollins Published: February 6th, 2018 Genres: Fiction, YA, Fantasy My Rating: 3.75 Stars  Goodreads Blurb When her seventeenth summer solstice arrives, Brienna desires only two things: to master her passion and to be chosen by a patron. Growing up in the southern Kingdom of Valenia at the renowned Magnalia House should have… Continue reading The Queen’s Rising by Rebecca Ross

Advertisements
Memes

WWW Wednesday 7/11/18

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next What I am… Continue reading WWW Wednesday 7/11/18

Reviews

Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli

The Details Publisher:  HarperCollins/Balzer + Brays Published: April 24th, 2018 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, YA, LGBT+ My Rating: 5 Stars  GoodReads Blurb Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best friend from the award-winning Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda—takes center stage in this novel of first love and senior-year angst. When it comes to… Continue reading Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli

Reviews

Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

The Details Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers Published:  June 19, 2018 Genres: Fiction, YA, contemporary, romance My Rating: 3.75 Stars GoodReads Blurb Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark, and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.… Continue reading Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams