Hate, Love, and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

The Details Publisher: Soho Teen Published: January 16th, 2018 Genres: YA Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, realistic fiction My Rating: 4 Stars  Goodreads Blurb A searing #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut in which an Indian-American Muslim teen confronts Islamophobia and a reality she can neither explain nor escape—perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Jacqueline Woodson, and Adam Silvera. American-born … Continue reading Hate, Love, and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

Advertisements

WWW Wednesday 10/16/19

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post. The Three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next What am I … Continue reading WWW Wednesday 10/16/19

Word by Word: The Secret Life of Dictionaries by Kory Stamper

The Details Publisher: Pantheon Books Published: March 14th, 2017 Genres: Non-fiction, Audiobiography, Language, and Writing My Rating: 4.5 Stars  Goodreads Blurb Brimming with intelligence and personality, a vastly entertaining account of how dictionaries are made a must-read for word mavens. While most of us might take dictionaries for granted, the process of writing them is … Continue reading Word by Word: The Secret Life of Dictionaries by Kory Stamper

Calendar Girls October 2019

Happy Halloween bloggers! Welcome to the best season of the year! To celebrate we're bringing you another month of Calendar Girls. Calendar Girls is a monthly blog event created by Melanie at MNBernard Books and Flavia the Bibliophile and now be hosted by Katie at Never Not Reading and Adrienne at Darque Dreamer Reads.  It is designed to ignite bookish discussions among readers and was inspired by … Continue reading Calendar Girls October 2019

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

The Details Publisher: Atria Books Published: June 13th, 2017 Genres: Historical Fiction, Romance, LGBTQ My Rating: 5 stars  Goodreads Blurb Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one … Continue reading The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid