Reviews

Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

The Details Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers Published:  June 19, 2018 Genres: Fiction, YA, contemporary, romance My Rating: 3.75 Stars GoodReads Blurb Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark, and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.… Continue reading Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

Advertisements
Reviews

Childern of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

The DetailsPublisher: Henry Holt Books for Young Readers Published:  March 6th, 2018 Genres: Fiction, YA, Fantasy My Rating: 5 Stars  GoodReads BlurbThey killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper… Continue reading Childern of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

Reviews

My Name is Victoria by Lucy Worsley

The DetailsPublisher: Candlewick Press Published: May 8th, 2018 Genres: Historical Fiction, YA My Rating: 3.5 Stars  GoodReads BlurbBy turns thrilling, dramatic, and touching, this is the story of Queen Victoria’s childhood as you’ve never heard it before. Miss V. Conroy is good at keeping secrets. She likes to sit as quiet as a mouse, neat and… Continue reading My Name is Victoria by Lucy Worsley

Reviews

A Conspiracy of Stars by Olivia A. Cole

The Details Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Published:  January 2nd, 2018 Genres: Fiction, Science Fiction, YA My Rating: 3.5 Stars GoodRead Blurb Octavia has only ever had one goal: to follow in the footsteps of her parents and become a prestigious whitecoat, one of the scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. The secrets of the jungle’s… Continue reading A Conspiracy of Stars by Olivia A. Cole

Reviews

ARC Review: Every Other Weekend by Zulema Renee Summerfield

THE DETAILS Publisher: Little, Brown and Company Published:  April 17th 201 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary My Rating: 4 Stars  GoodReads Blurb The year is 1988, and America is full of broken homes. EVERY OTHER WEEKEND drops us into the sun-scorched suburbs of southern California, amid Bret Michaels mania and Cold War hysteria, with Nenny, a wildly precocious, nervous… Continue reading ARC Review: Every Other Weekend by Zulema Renee Summerfield

Reviews

Audiobook Review: The Heart’s Invisible Furies by John Boyne

THE DETAILS Publisher: Hogarth Press Published: August 22nd, 2017 Genres: Historial, LGBT+, Fiction, Ireland My Rating: 4.5  GOODREADS BLURB Cyril Avery is not a real Avery or at least that’s what his adoptive parents tell him. And he never will be. But if he isn’t a real Avery, then who is he? Born out of wedlock to a… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Heart’s Invisible Furies by John Boyne

Reviews

Book Review: This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee

The Details Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Published: September 22, 2015 Genres: YA, Retelling, Historical Fiction, Steampunk, fantasy My Rating: 4 Stars  GoodReads Blurb In 1818 Geneva, men built with clockwork parts live hidden away from society, cared for only by illegal mechanics called Shadow Boys. Two years ago, Shadow Boy Alasdair Finch’s life shattered to… Continue reading Book Review: This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee