Reviews

ARC Review: Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

The Details: Published: September 19th, 2017 Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Reader Genres: YA, Historical Fiction, Mystery My Rating: 3.5  GoodReads Blurb: The year is 1818, the city is London, and 16-year-old Annis Whitworth has just learned that her father is dead and all his money is missing. And so, of course, she decides to… Continue reading ARC Review: Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

Advertisements
Reviews

Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

The Details Published: July 7th, 2015 Publisher: Simon Pulse Genres: YA, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary My Rating: FIVE STARS GoodReads Blurb: June barely has time to mourn the death of her best friend Delia, before Delia's ex-boyfriend convinces her Delia was murdered, and June is swept into a tangle of lies, deceit, and conspiracy.       My… Continue reading Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

Reviews

ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

The Details Publisher: Penguin Teen Published: September 19, 2017 Genres: YA, Mystery My Rating: 4  GoodReads Blurb One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places.  Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found… Continue reading ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

Reviews

Review: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

The Details Publisher: Harper Teen Published: June 7th, 2016 Genres: Historical Fiction, romance, magic, fantasy My Rating: 4.25  GoodReads Blurb The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring… Continue reading Review: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

Reviews

Review: Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

The Details Publisher:  G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers Published: April 11, 2017 Genres:  YA, Historical Fiction, Romance My Rating: 4.5 stars GoodReads Blurb   Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history. 1777. Albany, New York.  As battle cries of the American Revolution echo in the distance, servants flutter about preparing for… Continue reading Review: Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Reviews

ARC Review: Lakeside by Amanda Linehan

The Details Publisher: E-book Published: August 18, 2017 Genres: YA, contemporary, My Rating: 3 Starts GoodReads Blurb Seventeen-year-old Jemi is the new girl in town. Again. After moving with her mother to the town of Lakeside, Jemi finds herself thrown into a busy life with new friends. Amid an array of new activities, she volunteers… Continue reading ARC Review: Lakeside by Amanda Linehan

Reviews

ARC Review: Odd and True by Cat Winters

The Details Publisher: Amulet Books Published: September 12, 2017 Genres:  YA, historical fiction, fantasy My Rating: 4.25 stars  Goodreads Blurb Trudchen grew up hearing Odette’s stories of their monster-slaying mother and a magician’s curse. But now that Tru’s older, she’s starting to wonder if her older sister’s tales were just comforting lies, especially because there’s nothing… Continue reading ARC Review: Odd and True by Cat Winters