How have I been doing?

Well, honestly, not bad.

This evening at 8 eastern on the Harry Potter Alliance twitter page (@thehpalliance) I will be live tweeting the Hamilton Movie. So if you happen to be watching the Hamilton Movie on Disney+ and want along, please do! I would love it!

As for writing, I’m doing pretty go. I’ve gotten to one of my favorite parts of the book, which is Jack’s birthday in 1777. It’s honestly just a fun scene and I’m playing around with it a little this time around to hopefully make it better. We’ll see.

Reading wise, I haven’t been reading as much as I thought I would being trapped in the house for months on end, and because of it I haven’t been blogging as much as I want. I’m trying. This pandemic is doing weird things to my brain, but I’m sure you know all about that. I’m still working my way through The Gravity of Us (really loving it) and All Out (also loving it). I’m still trying to fit audio books into my life because I love them but with no commute. Maybe I can listen to some of the memoirs I have since I don’t have really follow a plot like with fiction. I can play them while I’m working. I don’t know, someday I’ll get to drive to work again and I’ll listen to all the books!

Other fun things coming up, the Harry Potter Alliance is moving the Granger Leadership Academy online for Camp GLA. I really look forward to attending GLA and I probably wasn’t going to be able to go this year because of money, but now that I don’t have to pay for travel and a hotel, I can go! I’m really excited about it. I won’t be able to hang out with my HPA friends IRL but I know the people putting this together are working to put together the best conference possible, and I’m really looking forward to it.

That’s how I’ve been doing the last couple week. I hope you all are doing okay. Stay safe, wash you hands, and wear you mask.

Until next time,

Deanna

Leave a comment