WWW Wednesday #5

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What and I currently reading?

30256248

Right now I’m  about 1/3 of the way through By Your Side by Kaise West and so far so good. I like it, but I’m a very confused about how Autumn can’t unlock the door. I mean, all you have to do is turn a knob to unlock the door. Are they no emergency exits? If they’re aren’t this library is not up to code and needs to be closed down. This plot hole is bothering me, and I will discuss it during my review which should be up Monday. I do love the characters and I am willing to ignore that this building is not up to code for love.

 

 

6185

 

I will also be starting Wuthering Heights on the drive home. We shall see how it goes. I have heard it’s weird.

 

 

 

 

What I have Recently Finished Reading?

13206760

I just finished Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I didn’t like it as much as Cinder, but I am excited to read the rest of the series. There are so many books on my TBR that I wanted to read a few that I can review.

 

 

 

11305364.jpg

 

I finished listening to an Area 51 “uncensored history.” I was mostly about the different military spy airplanes and missions that were developed there. There was a little bit about the Roswell Incident and the Area’s involvement in a cover up. I really enjoyed it. My favorite part was when Buzz Aldrin punched a man in the face for calling him a coward. It was a fun car listen.

 

What am I Reading Next?

12924279

I am going to read this book. I promise. I swear to myself that I will read it. I really enjoyed the first one and love Megan McCafferty’s other books so I know I will like it, but other books keep popping up. This is next through.

It’s about a future where people that we would consider childbearing age can’t get pregnant, so teenagers are surrogates. It’s a great story. I will be writing a post of the series when I finish it up.

 

 

As for audiobooks, when I’m finished with Wuthering Heights, I think I’m heading back to policial biographies. I haven’t listened to one since Hamilton and I think it’s time.

 

What about you? What are you reading?

 

Until next time Internet,

 

Deanna

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #5

  1. I actually listened to the audiobook of Wuthering Heights back in December and was surprised I enjoyed it a lot better than I thought I would. I hope you will enjoy it as well!
    Here’s my WWW. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment