Reviews

Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

The Details Published: July 7th, 2015 Publisher: Simon Pulse Genres: YA, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary My Rating: FIVE STARS GoodReads Blurb: June barely has time to mourn the death of her best friend Delia, before Delia's ex-boyfriend convinces her Delia was murdered, and June is swept into a tangle of lies, deceit, and conspiracy.       My… Continue reading Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

Advertisements
Reviews

ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

The Details Publisher: Penguin Teen Published: September 19, 2017 Genres: YA, Mystery My Rating: 4  GoodReads Blurb One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places.  Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found… Continue reading ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

Reviews

Review: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

The Details Publisher: Harper Teen Published: June 7th, 2016 Genres: Historical Fiction, romance, magic, fantasy My Rating: 4.25  GoodReads Blurb The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring… Continue reading Review: My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

Reviews

Audiobook Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

The Details Publisher:  Katherine Tegen Books Published: June 27th, 2017 Genres:  YA, historical fiction, LGBT, adventure My Rating: 5 stars GoodReads Blurb Henry “Monty” Montague was born and bred to be a gentleman, but he was never one to be tamed. The finest boarding schools in England and the constant disapproval of his father haven’t been able… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

Reviews

Review: Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan

The Details Publisher:  Simon & Schuster UK Published: August 29th, 2013 Genres:  YA, romance, paranormal, Gothic, My Rating: 3 Stars  GoodReads Review  It's time to choose sides....  On the surface, Sorry-in-the-Vale is a sleepy English town. But Kami Glass knows the truth. Sorry-in-the-Vale is full of magic. In the old days, the Lynburn family ruled with… Continue reading Review: Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan

Reviews

Review: The Beginning of After by Jennifer Castle

The Details Publisher:  Harper for Teens Published:  September 6, 2011 Genres:  YA, contemporary, Romance, Realistic fiction My Rating: 4.25 Starts   GoodRead Blurb Anyone who’s had something truly crappy happen to them will tell you: It’s all about Before and After. What I’m talking about here is the ka-pow, shake-you-to-your-core-and-turn-your-bones-to-plastic kind of crappy. Sixteen-year-old Laurel’s… Continue reading Review: The Beginning of After by Jennifer Castle