Meddling Kids by Edgar Cantero

The Details Publisher: Doubleday Books Published: July 11th, 2017 Genres: Horror, Mystery, Fantasy My Rating: 3.5 Stars  Goodreads Blurb 1990. The teen detectives once known as the Blyton Summer Detective Club (of Blyton Hills, a small mining town in the Zoinx River Valley in Oregon) are all grown up and haven't seen each other since … Continue reading Meddling Kids by Edgar Cantero

Book Review: Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

The Details Publisher: Haper Collons Published: January 16, 2018 Genres: YA, mystery, thriller My Rating: 5 Stars  GoodReads Blub Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth-century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting … Continue reading Book Review: Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

Review: There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

The Details Publisher: Dutton Books for Young Readers Published: September 26th, 2017 Genres: Thriller, YA, Mystery, My Rating: 4.5 Stars  GoodReads Blurb Scream meets YA in this hotly-anticipated new novel from the bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss. One-by-one, the students of Osborne High are dying in a series of gruesome murders, each with increasing and grotesque … Continue reading Review: There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

The Details Publisher: Jimmy Paterson Published: September 20th, 2016 Genres: YA, horror, historical fiction, Mystery My Rating: 3.75 stars GoodReads Blurb Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege, stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she leads a forbidden secret … Continue reading Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

The Details Published: July 7th, 2015 Publisher: Simon Pulse Genres: YA, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary My Rating: FIVE STARS GoodReads Blurb: June barely has time to mourn the death of her best friend Delia, before Delia's ex-boyfriend convinces her Delia was murdered, and June is swept into a tangle of lies, deceit, and conspiracy.       My … Continue reading Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

The Details Publisher: Penguin Teen Published: September 19, 2017 Genres: YA, Mystery My Rating: 4  GoodReads Blurb One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places.  Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found … Continue reading ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common