Mid-Year Freak Out!

Original creators: ReadLikeWildfire & Earl Grey Books I've seen this floating around on several other blogs, and again I wasn't tagged, but I want to do this, and there are no rules saying I can't so, here we are. It's already the end of June! I'm a little bit ahead of my yearly goal, but I have a … Continue reading Mid-Year Freak Out!

Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

The Details Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers Published:  June 19, 2018 Genres: Fiction, YA, contemporary, romance My Rating: 3.75 Stars GoodReads Blurb Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark, and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. … Continue reading Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

Childern of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

The DetailsPublisher: Henry Holt Books for Young Readers Published:  March 6th, 2018 Genres: Fiction, YA, Fantasy My Rating: 5 Stars  GoodReads BlurbThey killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper … Continue reading Childern of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi