My Saturday in New York

I was hoping by the time this post was going up that the video of the thing would be ready, but it doesn't look like it is. However, believe me, when that thing is ready, I'm going to share it with y'all because it was amazing. So I volunteer for the Harry Potter Alliance. I … Continue reading My Saturday in New York

Top 5 Books I’ve read because of the Internet.

Top 5 Wednesday is currently being hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to learn more about the group or are considering joining in, check out the Goodreads group. Each week has a different topic, and you just post five books that fit that topic. This week's topic is: Books you've picked up because … Continue reading Top 5 Books I’ve read because of the Internet.

Review: Windfall by Jennifer E Smith

The Details Publisher: Delacorte Press Published: May 2nd, 2017 Genres: YA, Romance, Contemporary My Rating: 4  GoodReads Blurb Alice doesn’t believe in luck—at least, not the good kind. But she does believe in love, and for some time now, she’s been pining for her best friend, Teddy. On his eighteenth birthday—just when it seems they might … Continue reading Review: Windfall by Jennifer E Smith

ARC Review: Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

The Details: Published: September 19th, 2017 Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Reader Genres: YA, Historical Fiction, Mystery My Rating: 3.5  GoodReads Blurb: The year is 1818, the city is London, and 16-year-old Annis Whitworth has just learned that her father is dead and all his money is missing. And so, of course, she decides to … Continue reading ARC Review: Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

The Details Published: July 7th, 2015 Publisher: Simon Pulse Genres: YA, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary My Rating: FIVE STARS GoodReads Blurb: June barely has time to mourn the death of her best friend Delia, before Delia's ex-boyfriend convinces her Delia was murdered, and June is swept into a tangle of lies, deceit, and conspiracy.       My … Continue reading Review: Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

The Details Publisher: Penguin Teen Published: September 19, 2017 Genres: YA, Mystery My Rating: 4  GoodReads Blurb One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places.  Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found … Continue reading ARC Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

Calendar Girls: Best Contemporary Novel

Welcome back to the Ninth month of Calendar Girls! It’s a monthly blog event co-hosted by Flavia and Melaine and designed to ignite bookish discussions among readers. Calendar Girls was inspired by the 1961 Neil Sedaka song, Calendar Girl, For more information, about the Calendar Girls community click here! September's Theme is Best Contemporary Novel Once I figured out what exactly "contemporary" meant … Continue reading Calendar Girls: Best Contemporary Novel