Memes

Sunshine Blogger Award

 

I have been nominated by Delphine at Delphine the Babbler for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you so much! ❤

The Rules are as follows:

  • Thank your nominator and link back to their blog 
  • Answer the biographical 11 questions your nominator decides to pose
  • Do the same by nominating 11 bloggers whom you adore) and use the strength left in your giganto imagination to ask 11 new questions
  • List the rules and pass the Sunshine Blogger Award onto your blog 

And now, away we go!

What top 3 songs do you feel describes your life in a nutshell

Stop judging me.

 

Oh, wow Deanna, you have such great taste in music, please talk more about your great taste in music.

When you go to your local cafe on a Saturday afternoon with a date, what do you order?

So there is a really cute coffee place in the downtown of the sort of city that I live near called Breaking New Grounds. Which is a beautiful pun  Every time I’m there I stop in I get a caramel iced coffee, which isn’t too exciting of fancy, but it’s what I like.

When books are being incessantly talked about all over social media (i.e. When Dimple Met Rishi, Strange the Dreamer, The Hate U Give) do you feel obligated to read it, even if it is not your typical reading genre?

So that last book that I felt peer pressure to read was Cinder. I bought it when I first came out and then didn’t read it until earlier this year. So when it comes to hyped books, it wasn’t until I started blogging that I saw so many hyped books. I want to read all of them. So yes. there are many a book that I feel obligated to read because I want to know what all the fuss is about, and that book is all of them.

You get home from work/school. What is your typical routine like?

When I get home, I talk to my cat for a couple minutes, ask him about his day. Then I sometimes cook dinner. Then, I read or watch Criminal Minds. Some days I work on HPA stuff, but not always. I live an extremely exciting life.

Tell me a secret! 

It’s not a secret to the world outside of my blogging world, but I am super competitive. It’s almost a problem, but not a big problem yet. This kind of thing was supposed to stop as I got older, but it got worse and now I make everything something I can win. I say it’s because I’m a Slytherin, but I don’t know.

Besides being a book addict what other hobbies define and direct your life? (don’t lie, we all know, as book bloggers, that books have come to define us)

I also write. I do have the occasional post here for Short Story Saturday. I’m trying to write more for the blog. I also am a huge fan of a local improv troupe. I wrote a Fangirl Friday post about it a couple weeks ago. They are just an amazing group of people.

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and indoor

What’s your favorite classic novel and why?

8921

I don’t read a lot of the Classic Novels. Since I started blogging I’ve listened to a few and they haven’t been exactly my taste. But I do love me some Sherlock Holmes. So I’m going with Sherlock Holmes.

Sherlock Holmes is the best. I’m not done listening to all the audiobook yet, but when I do, I’m going to write a post about all of them. In that post, I’m going to talk about all the great stuff about Sherlock Holmes and why I love these stories. So stay tuned.

 

 

 

How do you feel about ‘assigned reading’ in the education system?

My favorite all time book (A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving) is a book that I was assigned in high school. I think that there is a reason for the books that are assigned, but as children, we don’t get it. I have re-read books that I was assigned in high school and hated them. Upon the second reading, they are awesome and kid me was an idiot.

What’s your favorite season and why?

I love fall. There is a crispness. I don’t like pumpkin flavored things, but I love the Halloween season.

If you could live in any fictional universe which would it be?

Harry Potter

If you could control any element (fire, water, air, etc) which would it be?

I’m a Scorpio, which is a fire sign, so I guess I’m going with fire.

I am not going to tag anyone, but if you want to do this tag and want questions, I will come up with questions for you. 

Until next time Internet,

Deanna

1 thought on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

Leave a Reply

