Memes

WWW Wednesday August 2, 2017

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

26795352

As part of the Calendar Girls, read along I’m reading My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows. I’m very interested in Tudor era England and find the true story of Lady Jane Grey super fascinating, so I’m excited to dig in and discuss it with the rest of the crew.

 

 

 

33672985

I received an ARC of The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common from Netgallery. I haven’t started it yet, but it sounds like a great story. It has all the elements I like in books, mystery, murder, coming of age stories. We shall see.

 

 

 

 

Arthur Conan Doyle: The Return of Sherlock Holmes (Sherlock Holmes #6)

I am also almost finished with the audio book of The Return of Sherlock Holmes. I am enjoying the story stories more than the full-length novels. I think it’s because I get to listen to a whole story on my drive and not just a part of it and that’s more fun for me. I believe after this one, there are 3 more Holmes books by Arthur Conan Doyle, and then I have completed the Holmes canon.

 

 

What did I recently finish reading?

So I have read a bunch of books since I last did I a WWW Wednesday.

I finished

I’ve been a little busy with the reading. (I’m also editing a book for my job, so yeah)

What do I plan to read next?

18244970

 

 

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten. I have had this on my bookshelf forever and since I restructured my TBR shelf, I decided to put this up toward the top.

 

 

 

23113602

 

 

 

I received an ARC of Murder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones from Netgallery, and Goodreads seems to high praise for it, so I’m looking forward to this one.

 

 

 

I also have The Valley of Fear, His Last Bow, and The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes to finish the Sherlock Holmes canon. So hopefully the month of August is as full of reading as July.!

 What does your week of reading look like?

Until next time Internet,

 

Deanna

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday August 2, 2017”

Leave a Reply

