Memes

WWW Wednesday #7

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

17162405

I recently started reading Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan. So far it’s interesting. I’m not too far into it yet, but I am enjoying how different it is. There are elements of paranormal romance, contemporary, and a little science fiction.  There is a girl with a psychic connection to a stranger who she has always felt was a sort of imaginary friend, but now she’s met him in real life. That’s as far as I’ve been in the story. I’m interested to see where it’s going.

 

 

106590.jpg

To be honestly, I haven’t actually started listening to this Lincoln biography, partly because it’s 30 hours long and thinking about how long 30 hours is freaking me out a little, since I’ve been listening to books that were about 10 to 15 hours long, but in reality it’s just over two weeks of driving to work, so I need to suck it up and start it.

Semi-related, did you know Blondie has a new song? It’s quite good.

 

What did I just finish reading?

17290266

I finished up The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle over the weekend. I’ll be posting a review of it tomorrow. I have mixed feelings about it. It was a good book, but I feel that there were things that could have been done very differently. Well, I’ll get into all that in tomorrow’s post. Overall it was a decent book.

 

 

 

 

What will I be reading next?

15801763

I have some ambitious plans for the month of May. One of the book challenges in a reading group I’m in on Goodreads is to read as many books with one-word titles as possible. Since Unspoken and its sequels have been on my bookshelf for an embarrassingly long time, I’ve decided to start there. I feel as if The Lynburn Legacy books will be quick reads. Up next will be Untold.

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7”

  1. I’ve had Unspoken on my TBR pile for way too long as well… It definitely sounds like a great read so I’m glad you are enjoying it. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

