WWW Wednesday #4

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

13206760

I am currently 17 pages into Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. If it’s 1/3 as interesting and fun and gripping as the first one, it will be a very quick read and solid 5-star review.

 

 

 

10210

I am still listening to Jane Eyre on Audiobook. I got distracted listening to podcasts, and I had to start it over because I forgot what was happening, but I’m making solid progress now. I like it; I just have to pay more attention to it that I do with most of the books I listen to because it’s not a history book and I have to follow the plot.

 

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

11235712

I am from the North East, and we had a enormous snow storm yesterday, so I read Cinder yesterday. What a great book. I bought this book when it came out in paperback in 2012 or 2013, and I didn’t read it until yesterday. I don’t know why I was so weary about it. It was great through. I’m not sure if I’m going to do a review on this book or the series as a whole when I finish it.

 

 

There are a few other books that I have finished, including I Was Here by Gayle Forman. A review is forthcoming.

What do you think you’ll read next?

12924279

I read the first book in this series a while back, and I found Thumped on my shelf while I was cleaning it out, so this is up next. I remember really enjoying the first one, and I really loved Megan McCafferty’s Jessica Darling series.

 

 

 

 

38447

 

My next audiobook will be Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. There’s a Hulu show (I think) based on this book, and it looks pretty cool, and since I don’t have Hulu, I’m going to listen to the book.

 

 

 

What Are You Reading?

 

Until next time Internet,

Deanna

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #4”

  1. I’m so obsessed with the Lunar Chronicles but I’m with you, it took me awhile to read the first book. Something about Cyborg Cinderella story just seemed unlikely to impress me but wow. It took me awhile to settle into the second book and get used to a new narrator but it eventually won me over.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My reading tends to be based on what I’m researching for what I’m writing. So, I’m currently reading passages of Hakluyt’s Voyages. The last novel I read was Silence, also somewhat research oriented. What do I plan to read next? Probably something involving Roanoke.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you will keep enjoying The Lunar Chronicles! It’s probably one of my all time favorite YA fantasy series. 🙂 I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

