Memes

WWW Wednesday #3

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

27827203

Frost Blood was the January novel from Uppercase YA book subscription, at the time I am writing this, I’m on chapter 5, and I really like it. It’s a fantasy novel with an interesting premise. I will review it when I finish it up, but if it continues they way it’s going, it should be an excellent book.

 

 

 

10210

 

 

I am currently listing to Jane Eyre. I have never read any of the classic stories besides some required reading in high school, so this has been an interesting listen. I understand why it’s held up over time.

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT HAVE YOU JUST FINISHED READING?

22465597

I just finished reading Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver, I have a review of that coming up later this week, so check back to see how I felt about that.

 

 

 

 

 

23705512

I finished listening to Felicia Day’s memoir, which I will be writing about next week I think. Felicia isn’t that much older than I am and we have a similar relationship with the internet and fandom, although her’s is much more in-depth and interesting (and she made a career of it). It was a very good book. It was a very cool look at the world through the internet age lens and what someone raised in this information and gaming world  and how that affected their “adult life.”

 

 

WHAT DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

For my audiobook, I have a backlog of biographies. I think I’ll be listening to Abraham Lincoln because I have a bunch of Revolutionary War era people sitting in the queue and I think it would be best for my life if I stepped away from the 1790’s. George Washington is going to have to wait a little bit.

 

11235712For a physical book, I leaning toward Cinder, which I bought in 2012 and have never read. So I think I should hope on this train as it left the station a while ago.

That does depend on what Uppercase sends me as I should be getting that book right around the time that I finish up Frost Blood. But we’ll see.

 

 

 

 

WHAT ARE YOU READING??

Until next time internet,

Deanna

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3”

Leave a Reply

