WWW Wednesday #2

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link in Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

 

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

23272028I am still chugging away at A Study Charlotte, I expect that I will be wrapping it up over the weekend. I truly love this, I can’t wait to write my review on it on Monday.

It’s completely different than what I was expecting, and I’m excited to find out what happens.
I am currently listening to Felica Day’s You’re N23705512ever Weird on the Internet (Almost).  I’m pretty excited for this listen. I’ve heard some pretty good things about it.

I haven’t actually started to listen to it, as I finished listening to The Princess Diarist by Carrie Fisher while I was writing this.

 

 

 

 

WHAT HAVE YOU JUST FINISHED READING?

Okay so since last Wednesday I’ve listened to several books. I finished the Hamilton Biography, which I will be creating a larger post about tomorrow. I also finished listening to what I called the follow-up to a part of the story that I wanted to know more about the election of 1800, The Magnificent Catastrophe two thumbs up from history nerd Deanna.

After those, I listened to three very quick listens by Carrie Fisher. With my hour long commute and my long work day, I was able to listen to these books in basically one sitting.

These are her memoirs, which I’ve had in my audible queue since before I bought the Hamilton biography in October. I didn’t think I’d be reading them after she died, but that’s what has happened. I plan to write a long post about these books and the woman who penned them for my Thursday post next week.

 

WHAT DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

22465597.jpg

My next physical book will be Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver. I bought this book they day it came out, and I for a reason I can never explain, haven’t read it yet considering how much I love Lauren Oliver’s writing.

 

 

 

I am debating on the audio book that will be next, either a George Washington biography or Jane Eyre. I’m leaning toward Jane Eyre at the moment. It will be a nice change up to the biographies and memoirs.

My TBR pile is obnoxious. I’m sure many people who have book blogs also have a TBR pile that is completely ridiculous. As I usually do after reading several books, I’m going to post a picture of my TBR pile on my social media platforms when I finish reading Charlotte. I may add it to a post here if I can find a place for it.  I started this blog as a way to force me to read more. It’s helping, and I’m dusting off books I should have read 2 years ago, and just let me say that it’s actually added about 15 books to my physical TBR pile.

 

WHAT ARE YOU READING

Until next time internet,

Deanna

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2”

    1. With non-fiction, I really like sticking with Autobooks. They are the kind of thing that need to be read to me. lol I saw that Before I Fall is going to be a movie soon (!??!?!) I’m pretty thrilled. I hope whoever is doing it does it justice.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I hope you liked Fisher’s memoirs. I didn’t know about her struggles with substance until after she died. It’s probably because of the timing of when I grew up, haha. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoyed A Study in Charlotte and I think this month the sequel gets published!! 🙂 🙂 I only hope the author concentrates on the plot and leaves their relationship plathonic pleaseee!!!hehehe
    I read Vanishing Girl this last year and I am sad to say I was a bit disappointed, it wasn’t what I hoped it would be although it did have some twists I didn’t see coming. It was my first Oliver book and now I plan on reading Before I Fall before watching the movie…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

